The Big Six

Scroll to sub-menu

The NTSA covers and promotes strategies underpinning the ‘Big Six’ areas of a Teaching Schools remit:

1.       initial teacher education (ITE through School Direct and SCITT Provider led)
2.       succession planning and talent management
3.       continuing professional development
 4.       school-to-school support
5.       Specialist Leaders of Education
6.       research and development